Vadim's Weblog

Never stop learning.

Windows Live Writer Beta 2 Bug.

Posted by Vadim on June 1, 2007

WLW In my previous post about WLW I mentioned about an ArgumentOutOfRangeException error I get when open existing posts from WordPress.   I was in touch with Joe Cheng from Microsoft.  He asked me to record HTTP activity when error happens and send the info to him.  Here is his reply.

Ahhhh shoot. This is a really bad bug caused by a simple programming error. This problem will occur if you have recent posts that contain pre, script, or style tags (only on WordPress). Unfortunately I don’t have a good workaround for you at this time. Really frustrating since the fix is less than a line of code.

I guess it’s a price of using Beta software.  I still use Windows Live Writer and very happy with it. I believe that WLW team did very good job with this product.  I also want to give some kudos to Joe Cheng, he was very fast to reply and eager to help me with this problem.

Leave a Reply

 
