Vadim's Weblog

Never stop learning.

Windows Live Writer Beta 2

Posted by Vadim on May 31, 2007

This post was created with the recently released Windows Live Writer Beta 2.  It supports multiple providers out of the box, it works with WordPressWindows Live Spaces, and TypePad.  However, you can expand it by using Provider Customization API.  That exactly is what Scott Hanselman did for DasBlog.  Read Scott’s Windows Live Writer Beta 2 – DasBlog and the Customization API post for more details.

WriterError

 

As I created this post, I had one problem when I tried to open my existing posts from WordPress.  I got ArgumentOutOfRangeException.

One Response to “Windows Live Writer Beta 2”

  1. […] Live Writer Beta 2 Bug.  In my previous post about WLW I mentioned about an ArgumentOutOfRangeException error I get when open existing posts […]

Leave a Reply

 
